When a Once Mobile user (surveyor, fitter, etc.) changes their tablet, you will need to unregister them in Once Setup to allow the new device to be registered to that user ID. Each user can only use Once Mobile on one device.

If you want to copy all the quotes and orders that were stored on the original tablet to the new tablet you need to follow the steps below:

  1. On the old device, from the settings screen click "Backup orders in the Cloud".  Note that this is usually done automatically once a day when the device has an internet connection, but doing this manually ensures the backup is fully up to date.
  2. Go to Once Setup on your computer, click Application Settings and choose the Account tab.
  3. Select the relevant User ID, then click Unregister followed by the Update Users button.
  4. The user will now be unregistered from the old tablet and can re-register on their new tablet by entering the account email and the user ID on the Settings screen of Once Mobile.
  5. When the new tablet is registered, scroll down the Settings screen and click "Restore Orders from the cloud."



Note: Once Connected keeps a daily archive of all your data that includes the backups from your tablets, so it is possible for us to provide you with the data from previous backups for recovery purposes.